2020 Summer Quarter

Description Date(s)
Quarter Begins Monday, June 22
Independence Day Holiday Friday, July 3
Quarter Ends Saturday, August 29

2020 Autumn Quarter

Description Date(s)
College Orientation Begins Tuesday, September 8
Quarter Begins Tuesday, September 29
Study Week/Thanksgiving Break Monday–Friday, November 23–27
College Reading Period Saturday-Monday, December 5-7
Quarter Ends Saturday, December 12

2021 Winter Quarter

Description Date(s)
Quarter Begins Monday, January 4
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 18
College Break Friday, February 12
College Reading Period Thursday–Friday, March 11–12
Quarter Ends Saturday, March 20

2021 Spring Quarter

Description Date(s)
Quarter Begins Monday, March 29
Memorial Day Monday, May 31
College Reading Period Thursday–Friday, June 3–4
Convocation Saturday, June 12
Quarter Ends Saturday, June 12

All dates are subject to change with no notice.

Up-to-date academic calendars can be found at uchicago.edu/academics/calendar.